Daily Prompt:When our friends talk about you all that it does is just tear me down

Bruno Mars when I was your man

Bruno Mars Song: When I was your man

“When our friends talk about you all that it does is just tear me down”

I heard a ping in the morning (My e-mail alert tone on phone) which woke me up. The e-mail from Daily Prompt clearly said to make the third line of the last song you last heard as your post titile and write about it for 15 mins. The last song I heard was on the radio while driving back my home.One of my favorite artist Bruno Mars was singing his heart away in the song “When I Was Your Man“. I am glad I have to write about a song which I love. Yes, I love Bruno Mars and I love this song.

If you have not heard the song, I recommend you do. You may like it or you may not, but here’s the thing, each one of us(well most of us) have gone through this phase at some point or the other in our lives.You know when you have not tried enough in a relationship and you look back and wonder if you could go back and just do those things which would have made all the difference. The harsh reality hits you suddenly that you can’t.Now, the third line of the song is a perfect example of those numerous occasions when you have had to sit in a group and listen to your friends talk about you ex and it makes you giddy and you want to shout and ask them to just stop.

I feel if a relationship didn’t work, it was never meant to be and you are meant to be with someone else.Now that you know are a better person and have learnt your valuable lessons you will keep your man/woman happy.So hope and pray that you ex is as happy as you are in your present relationship and enjoy the song.

As I am writing this,  I near my 15 min limit. I had so much stuff in my head but I wasted time thinking about it rather than writing.

Time Up.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/daily-prompt-speed/

 

 

Posted on August 29, 2013, in Sharing and Social Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 764 other followers

